New Veggies. New News.

April 26, 2010

This is what my meals have looked like for the past few weeks of exams and work…


My take on Mama Pea’s Blackberry Cinnamon Rolls .


I didn’t have any blackberries on hand, so i used a mix of crushed d’anjou pears and granny smith apples!


They didn’t exactly role up the way that i wanted them too… But the taste made up for that little misstep.



Tried out some new veggies!  Clockwise from top:  Beet, Black Radish, Rutabaga, Parsnips, Burdock Root.  All extremely tasty roasted for about 20 minutes at 330 degrees.


Monster Organic Carrots.


Some Homemade Flax/Hempseed/Pumpkin Granola.


Now, fully stocked cupboards.



Freshly prepped food in the fridge.  This makes me a happy guy!  I think most of my happiness stems from the fact that i found out some interesting news that might allow me to spend my summer here… i am in the waiting stages right now, but will keep you guys updated as the info comes in!  :)

6 Responses to “New Veggies. New News.”

  1. Katie said

    California??!?! I hope it works out for you!! That beach looks yummy.

    As does your fully stocked fridge. I get so ridiculously excited when I open my fridge/cupboards and see it packed with things I like to eat. It literally makes me squeal with excitement. It’s the small stuff…right? Also, can you send some of that granola my way? Thanks. ;-)

  2. Janna said

    I wish my boyfriend ate the way you do…::sigh::

  3. kbwood said

    AHHHH i get done w. exams friday!!! your exam foods look BALLIN!

  4. Omg the roll up action is awesome!! Even if it doesnt look perfect, i bet it tastes dang good! Nice!!

    And the fact that you have a nicely stocked fridge, ahhh, makes me happy too!

    And thx for your compliments re this body that I’m tryin’ to sculpt. Namaste :) You’re too kind!

  5. Mama Pea said

    You are going to come intern for me after all, right?!

    I am cracking up over those cinnamon rolls. I don’t think I ever would have guessed that’s what they were :)

    I am keeping my fingers crossed for your summer opportunities!

    • leangreendeane said

      I am so sorry, that is why i directed any readers over to the real deal! They really did taste great though… i promise! Thanks, hopefully with the amount of finger-crossing and praying going on something good will happen! :)

Comments are closed.

