I’m either a genius, or a weirdo. Or both!

February 25, 2010

For the record, i am cool with either title because regardless of what any of you may think about what is to come, the taste far outweighs how it sounds, looks, feels…
Ladies and Gentlemen, i give you… (drum rolling)

Humpfukin (Hump-foo-kin) Get your mind out of the gutter people…


I know what your probably thinking… And yes, this was my dinner, and yes it did take me a good five minutes of smiling coming up with different names, but i finally settled on this one!  It is a combination of Mori-Nu Tofu (Tofu), Crushed Chickpeas (Hummus), and Canned Pumpkin/Pumpkin Seeds (Pumpkin)..
Therefor Hump-fu-kin.
I had a long day people, bare with me.


Grossed out yet?  Have i lost any of my few loyal readers?  Well hang on tight people, my eats just get stranger from here on out… I leave you with my life motto; Don’t knock it ’til you’ve tried it!  It actually is great!  And if anyone wants the exact recipe (or is brave enough) shoot me an email or leave me a comment and i’ll try to get back to you as soon as i can!  Off to work… Deane, out!

10 Responses to “I’m either a genius, or a weirdo. Or both!”

  1. elise said

    hump f*kin!?!? i love it. and im calling it by its X rated name fasho!

  2. snackface said

    I’m sorry. There’s no way to spin that name. It’s Hump F*ckin. Weezy F. Baby has trained me to see it that way, at least. :)

    Thank you for your amazing comment today!

  3. Sounds interesting. I’d give it a whirl.

  4. LOVE IT! Love the name, love chickpeas, love tofu (never had pumpkin) – LOVE IT!

  5. Katie said

    It actually doesn’t sound that bad! I once made a raw soup that was kind of like that…it was just blended and had carrot juice too. So, I’m not knocking it.

    Also, wanted to tell you that I also added unsweetened applesauce to my smoothie yesterday (in case you DO end up making it). I remembered that addition after I posted yesterday. Can’t do anything without apples, really…

  6. Definitely a genius!!!

  7. I love chickpea-pumpkin hybrids! I have used cottage cheese, bakers cheese and silken light tofu. If you ever have time, try adding canned/frozen (drained) spinach!
    Sorry about the horrible weather you’ve been having! I am in Calgary, AB, and luckily this week has been nice!
    Barbara

  8. Mama Pea said

    Uh…you are on your own on this one, I’m afraid. Maybe if I blended it really good I wouldn’t be turned off by those ‘fu chunks, but they are reminiscent of cottage cheese, and though Lulu is a connoisseur, Mama don’t play that.

    Thank you for your incredible comment tonight, as always. Like you, I just don’t have a taste for dairy or meat anymore, that’s why I’m kind of skeptical that I’ll be able to do the fish thing while we are in Paradise, but if we are at a beachside restaurant and I do want some, I’m not going to say no. That being said, I am beyond excited for the fresh tropical fruit and coconut!!!

    Dare me to try to order some humpfookin? ;)

  9. humpfukin! haha great name. you can be both a genius and a weirdo, they’re not mutually exclusive!

Comments are closed.

