Welcome to my eats…

February 1, 2010

And here. we. go.


I’ll start y’all off with a little Tofu Spinach Edamame stir-fry.  This contained Mori-Nu Lite Tofu, 2 Handfuls of Spinach, Eden Foods Dried Edamame, and Westbrae All Natural Sodium Free Dijon Mustard.  I love this combo and it is perfect when sauteed in a bit of unsweetened almond milk and water to taste!  The Edamame adds the perfect crunchy texture.

Next is my FAMOUS veggie tray that i bake for my family every now and then and sometimes leave them some! ;)  Carrots, Brussels, Mushrooms, Bean Sprouts, Green Beans, Broc, Broccoflower, Cauliflower, and Tomatoes,  all in a nutritional yeast/almond milk bath.  You will start to see that i love almond milk on everything.  Season with a little black pepper and some sesame seeds and poof.  Instant deliciousness…


Next up, my daily does of Vitamin C and Fiber with a pot of Limas:


All mine by the way… Portion-Control Smortion-Control… When it comes to veggies i am a bottomless pit and i never feel one ounce of guilt, just good:).

And here is my soon to be copyrighted masterpiece i like to refer to as CSI: Fruit Victims Unit…


That apple never stood a chance.  Several Turkish Apricots, Leftover Sweet Tater Fries, Natures Path Flax Plus Flakes, Cinnamon Puffins, Soy Yogurt and Cinnamon to garnish! :)


On tomorrow’s menu… Tonight’s Kabocha Squash!:) Deane, Out.

2 Responses to “Welcome to my eats…”

  1. Katie said

    I’m a bottomless veggie pit, too. There’s no such thing as too much of the good stuff.

    I have tofu sitting in my fridge just begging to be stir-fried like yours.

  2. This looks awesome and i bet the nooch just rocks on it:Carrots, Brussels, Mushrooms, Bean Sprouts, Green Beans, Broc, Broccoflower, Cauliflower, and Tomatoes, all in a nutritional yeast/almond milk bath.

    NICE!

    Thanks for your great comments lately; comment to me if you make anything of mine, i dont get pings b/c Im on blogger.

Comments are closed.

