It’s Official.

January 20, 2010

There is not a camera in this world that doesn’t hate me!  Even my camera phone decides it doesn’t want to cooperate at times i need it most!  I had great dinner pics from the past eight days on my camera, and was planning on making a huge post last night to get this off the ground and running at a quicker pace than 3.0 mega pixel pictures and slightly non-food related posts, but apparently i am going to have to purchase a new camera tomorrow.  My poor bank account… He never even saw it coming!  Any recommendations as to which kind of DSLR i should blow my leftover christmas/tuition money on?  Please, remember who you are talking to.  I need a camera that jumps out of the package, waltzes over to my meals, does it’s business and reports back to me!  :)  For now i will leave you with my morning shake and a brilliant wine (my absolute favorite zin) i purchased at the Ann Arbor Whole Foods Market between classes today.  I had gone to visit a friend and i obviously had to make a pit-stop on the way home at my second home!  I may or may not have had to exceed speed limits on the way back to school to make my 7pm class…  But don’t worry, no alcohol was to be consumed until i arrived safely at home and realized pouring myself a glass would require pouring my family a glass which would result in an empty bottle, so i’m officially waiting to pop the cork until i get my first REAL post up here! (Tomorrow, hopefully)  Here is “the” earth shake;

Contents this morning:

  1. 3    Large Kale Leaves
  2. 1/2    Cup Unsweetened Soy Yogurt (Favorite Canadian Brand) or (Only) hah
  3. 3   Heaping Handfuls Baby Spinach
  4. 1/4   Cup Frozen Lima Beans
  5. 2    Cups Ice Water
  6. 2    Cups Crushed Ice
  7. 2    Tbs.  Textured Vegetable Protein
  8. 3    Drops Peppermint Extract
  9. 3    Figs
  10. 1    Scoop Chocolate Amazing Grass
  11. 2    Tbs.  Chia Seeds

Again,  i never measure out any of my recipes, but did this morning to inform all of you of approx. values! :)
Wow just looking at that blender and my sad phone pics has me questioning my loyalty.  A guy can dream right?  Well if I don’t win, i hope you do… Check out Katie’s Amazing Vita-Mix Giveaway.

Comments are closed.

